USA Wrestling Athlete Advisory Committee

The Athlete Advisory Committee shall consider issues of the corporation which affect active athletes.

(a) The Committee shall consist of three (3) active athletes each from Freestyle, Greco-Roman and Women’s Wrestling, elected by and from active athletes pursuant to Section 3.2.5, for a total of nine (9).

(b) The Chairperson of the Athletes Advisory Committee shall be elected from and by the Committee and shall serve on the Executive Committee.

(c) USA Wrestling’s athlete representative to the United States Olympic Committee’s Athlete’s Advisory Council (“AAC Representative”) shall be elected by the Committee.

(d) The AAC Representative’s term as a member of the Athletes Advisory Committee of the corporation shall be determined by the AAC Representative’s term in the United States Olympic Committee Athlete’s Advisory Council. This provision should not be read to increase the size of the Athletes Advisory Committee in the corporation.

Safe Sport Policy
Anti-Doping Information
USOC Athlete Advisory Council Resources


Veronica Carlson, CO - Athlete - WM Freestyle, AAC Chairperson
Kyven Gadson, IA - Athlete - Freestyle
Adeline Gray, CO - Athlete - WM Freestyle
Lenny Merkin, NY - Athlete - Greco-Roman
Richard Perry, PA - Athlete - Freestyle
Anthony Ramos, NC - Athlete - Freestyle, USOC AAC Rep
Patrick Smith, MN - Athlete - Greco-Roman
John Stefanowicz, NC - Athlete - Greco-Roman
Mallory Velte, CA - Athlete - WM Freestyle