USA Wrestling Women's Freestyle Sport Committee

Sport Committees. The Sport Committees shall consist of the Freestyle Sport Committee, the Greco-Roman Sport Committee, the Women’s Freestyle Sport Committee, and such other sport committees as may be determined by the Board of Directors. Each Sport Committee, subject to policies established by the Board of Directors, shall make recommendations concerning selection procedures to be used to determine national teams and coaches. Each Sport Committee will recommend selection of volunteer coaches for assignments, and address short- and long-range issues for the national team program as related to each specific style. (a) Each Sport Committee shall have a Chairperson to be selected by the President from within each respective committee.

(b) Each Sport Committee shall consist of the First Vice President as a member, a representative from the Junior Olympic Wrestling Committee, three (3) active athletes of the appropriate style per Section 6.1.8, a representative from the Coaches Council, United States Wrestling Officials Council, United States Federation of Wrestling Clubs, and three (3) others elected by the Board for a total of eleven (11) per Sport Committee.

(c) No member of a Sport Committee may serve as a member of a protest committee, in the same style, for any event that is a selection or qualifying event for the Olympic Games, the Pan American Games, World Championship competition or other such protected competitions as defined in the United States Olympic Committee Constitution from time to time.


Sara Bahoura, VA - At-Large
Randall Balch, TX - USWOC
Celso DeAnda, SC - Coaches Council
Dave Foxen, NY - Fed of Clubs
William Grant, FL - Chairperson, At-Large
Adeline Gray, CO - Athlete
Helen Maroulis, MD - Athlete
Mark Reiland, IA - 1st Vice President
Katherine Shai, CO - At-Large
Iris Smith, CO - Athlete
Matthew Stevens, OK - JOWC